Wednesday, January 12, 2011

KARA, Jung Woo Sung, and Lee Seung Gi receive Hallyu Honorary Awards

Jung Woo Sung, Lee Seung Gi, KARA, and other artists recently received the Hallyu Honorary Award.
The Ministry of Culture held the ‘2011 Content One Mind New Year Greeting‘ on January 13th at the Seoul Imperial Palace Hotel, where artists received various awards.

The winner for the movie portion of the Hallyu Honorary Award was Jung Woo Sung, while the drama portion went to Lee Seung Gi, and KARA won the award for the music section.
The award had previously gone to actor Song Seung Heon and SNSD the year before.
Source: Kuki News via Nate, allkpop

No comments:

Post a Comment

Site search

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More