Wednesday, January 19, 2011

“Secret Garden” OSTs dominates the music charts

Despite airing its series finale last weekend, fans have been continuing to express their love for “Secret Garden,” as demonstrated by the impressive music chart statistics for its OSTs.

The release of Oska’s single album rounded off the drama’s OST series, and it immediately ranked first on charts like Mnet and Soribada.
“Secret Garden” also released a special album featuring all of the drama’s much beloved tracks on January 19th, and it too has received an explosive response. Pre-orders reached 50,000 copies, and every single track on the album managed to rank in at the top of the music charts.
The album contains Baek Jiyoung’s “That Man” and “That Woman,” Sung Shi Kyung’s “You’re My Spring,Shin Yong Jae’s “Reason,” Kim Bum Su’s “Appear,” as well as Oska’s “Tear Spot” and “Liar“. The album also carries their autographs.
For those who haven’t quite gotten over their “Secret Garden” obsession yet, the album acts as a meaningful way for fans to say goodbye to this original series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Site search

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More